Summer 2017 Look: Loose Linen Pants

One of the things I promised myself for 2017 is that this will be the year I start changing my perspective when it comes to fashion. I want to elevate my taste and sense of fashion and how I need it to be incorporated with my first love, traveling.

Summer is the perfect starting point to what I plan to do for this year. It means I have more time to travel and wear some of the outfits I’ve been planning . I started curating different pieces that I like. Some of it were inspired by other fashion bloggers. Most of it were my personal favorites which I tweak to better suit my preference.

Most people spent their Labor Weekend in Boracay. But my friends and I wanted to be somewhere different. We went to Southern Leyte for the weekend. We had set a loose itinerary but that’s another story to tell. One of the places we went to was Canigao Is. This is my second time visiting the island and this time, I made sure I got my outfit ready.

This resort chic outfit was somehow inspired by the Yoga enthusiast group I’ve met months back. They wore loose pants to further stretch their legs when doing Yoga.

I wore a Froly colored top paired with loose linen pants. One of the rules I have when pairing certain pieces is to let only one portion shine, the rest should only complement/contrast it or stay as neutral as possible.

Finished the outfit with some sandals and a wooden watch. It was perfect for the day. It’s between comfortable and chic. Maybe you’re wondering what’s with the pineapple? It’s a nod to How I Met Your Mother’s “Pineapple Incident” which happens to be my favorite TV series *insert Kanye West* OF. ALL. TIME.

What do you think of this look? Yay or nay? Feel free to give me criticism because I don’t really know what I’m doing. HAHA

imageimageimage

2 thoughts on “Summer 2017 Look: Loose Linen Pants

Leave a comment