3 Reasons You Should Go To Anda Right Now

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset
Anda na ba kayo?

I will never get over how awesome Anda is. I’ve been there countless of times but I haven’t gotten tired of travelling there. IT. IS. THAT. GOOD! Not to mention that every time I had the opportunity of going back to Anda, I am with a different set of friends.

I’m sure most of you have never been there or even knew where Anda is. Not to worry dear you. I’ve got you covered. Here are a list of why I love Anda:

1. AWAY FROM THE CITY

anda

Anda is roughly 3 hours away from the city of Tagbilaran. You’d be greeted byย the fresh air and easy-going life which is quite new if you’ve been in the city for a VERY long time like I do.

Although Anda is away from the city, it is not exactly out of the civilization. They have surprisingly good internet or phone connection and there are many convenience store to buy your necessities. That is what I like about Anda. You are in a new environment, yet your comfort is still with you on your trip.

2. SAFE FOR CAMPING

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset
Cozy place I’ve got.

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Cozy place I’ve got.

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset
Our camp site by the beach.

There are many places you could stay for the night when you’re in Anda. But for me, the best place you could stay is in your own tents. Anda has a public beach where you could camp out. The best part? It is just beside the police and fire station. Who wouldn’t feel safe when you know there is police around?

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset
Whole squad being cool AF
Processed with VSCO with t1 preset
Digging this lazy chair.

3. THRILLING PLACES TO VISIT

Anda is mainly known for their white beaches. But another thing they are known for are their cave pools. Almost every Barangay in Anda has one to offer.

A. Quinale White Beach

Location: Poblacion, Anda

16-16

This white beach is conveniently just behind Anda’s church. This is also a public beach which means you could bring anything like your tents, tables, chairs which is awesome if you’re planning to stay there for the rest of the day or even stay the night.

Anda.jpg

B. Cabagnow Cave Pool

Location: Bacong, Anda

7-7

Cabagnow is practicallyย a hole on the ground. And the only way in is to JUMP! This cave pool is pretty much for your adventure seeking friends who are courageous enough to jump intoย a 25 ft deep cave pool. If you can’t jump that high, it’s ok you poor one (haha). There is a makeshift ladder where you could go up and down the cave so you wouldn’t be out-of-place or worse, be the designated photographer of the group up on the ground.(lol).

342

Note: You need to pay Php 50.00/ head to use the ladder. You could also rent their floaters for Php 10.00 each.

C. Combento Cave Pool

Location: Virgen, Anda

9-9

Combento cave pool is much more preferable to you guys who are afraid of jumping off Cabagnow cave pool. You don’t need to jump to reach the cave pool and is just a stone’s throw away from the mouth of the cave.

10-10

The best thing about Combento cave pool is how soothing the cold water is. It is definitely relaxing especially during the summers or even on a hot day. Combento is a much smaller cave pool than Cabagnow’s but not small enough that you couldn’t fit your whole barkada (well my Barkada fit anyways).

Note: You’ll be asked to pay for the entrance to the cave pool which is at Php 10.00 each and an environmental fee for Php 10.00 each as well.

D. East Coast Cave Pool

Location: Candabong, Anda

19-19

This cave pool is located inside the compound of a resort in which it was named after. The pool part of the cave is the smallest out of the three that is on this list. But the cave itself is much bigger than it seems. There is even an underground path leading to almost 300 m long.

Note: You don’t need to enter the premises of the resort to get inside the cave pool. There is a separate entrance where you could enter the cave for free.

14-14

I’ll surely go back to Anda again if I had the chance. Whatย about you guys?

30 thoughts on “3 Reasons You Should Go To Anda Right Now

  1. I thought I have already explored Bohol, but reading this would definitely not. The beach seems to be great as its still left on its innate state. I as well would love to leap into that cave pool and swim, that would be much better than drenching myself on the salty water of the beach. This will surely be penned on my bucket list, and would definitely visit this the soonest.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for sharing your journey. I hope I can visit this place one of these days. I’ve to Bohol a lot of times when I was younger and I thought that I’ve seen all the beautiful and historical places that need to be seen when in Bohol. Although I have heard this place from a friend but no details as to how good it is. This is a great help for other travellers.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sheesh, mag floater nalang ko coz I don’t know how to swim and 25 ft? Wahaat. HAHA. I want to jump but scary. So there, ladder or floater. LOL.

    Haven’t been to Bohol at all. Sucks right? Haha! It’s so near yet feels so far. I hope to visit soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. First, your photos are really AHH-MAAZING! I like the underwater moment and that is one thing I want to achieve. Second, I honestly regret that we didn’t visit other places like the cave pools when we visited Bohol. ME and Gee wants to visit the place but we were with the family and they want to rest early since they have other things to do in the itinerary. lol! Maybe next time we will.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. From all the countless features about Bohol I’ve ever seen, I think this is the first time I’m seeing those places in Anda, specially that cave pool! Super interesting and looks really enticing to just jump into!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hahaha! Hapit ko nalain sa it’s ok you poor one..hahaha! I don’t know how to swim but if I have a life jacket on me I wouldn’t hesitate to jump at Cabagnow Cave. I think that’s the same cave where the famous youtuber, leblanc (I’m not sure if I’m gettig the bame right) featured Bohol when he visit our country.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Haha a friend of mine jumped inside eventhough he can’t swim. The rest of us who were already down the cave waited for his jump so that we can save him and brought him a floater. ๐Ÿ˜Š

      And yes, leblanc featured Anda when he was here in Bohol. I love his vlogs. Hoping to see him one day. ๐Ÿ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Can we please have the HIBster graduation at Anda? We can just chill and take pictures and be awesome. I love how creative you guys are with your photographs. Makes me wanna improve my skills as well. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I hope all the cave pools are clean now Rady. Last time I went there, all the cave pools you’ve mentioned here, except for the Cabagnow, is filled with garbage. Too bad I did not take a dip in the cave pools. Planning to visit Anda again in December. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

