20 Places that should be part of your Bucket List.

2016 is almost ending. And since I had so much fun last year, I’d like to go back to memory lane and share with you the overview of where I’ve been last year.

1. Anda, Bohol

Bohol will always amaze me. Not to be bias and all since I grew up (I didn’t grow AT ALL =( ) in Bohol. But kidding aside, Bohol has so many more to offer than the Chocolate Hills and the white beaches of Panglao Island. One example of that is a spot in Bohol that is booming in tourism, Anda.

Not only does Anda have one of the whitest beaches in Bohol, they also have cave pools. The most popular of them all is the Cabagnow Cave Pool.

Cabagnow is literally a hole on the ground and the only way in is to jump. There is a ladder that’ll take you back to the ground (in case you’re wondering how to get out).

2. Samboan, Cebu

Three major falls you have visit when you’re in Samboan are the Agunid Falls, Binalayan Falls and Dau Falls.

Out of the three, Aguinid Falls is the more popular one. It is because there are many levels to go through til’ you reach the very end of the trek.

Binalayan Falls is the most accessible out of the three. You don’t have to trek much to reach the falls. This is good for you lazy bums (lol).

Dau Falls is the most challenging. The trek is the farthest BUT the falls at the end is worth the trek.

3. Osmena Peak, Dalaguete,Cebu

This is one of the most popular places to go-to when you’re in Cebu. It’s majestic scenery is what captivates most travelers to Osmena Peak.

I decided to bring my Spiderman costume with me and have fun while I was up there.

4. Kanla-ob River Canyoneering, Alegria, Cebu

If anyone asks me if what was the highlight of my 2015 adventure? I’d always tell them about the time I tried the River Canyoneering. Jumping off cliffs, letting the river take you down the canyon, swimming in cold, turqouise blue water. What more would you want in an adventure?

5. Kawasan Falls, Badian, Cebu

What better way to end an exhausting 4-hour river Canyoneering trek than to just relax in one of Cebu’s known waterfalls?

Kawasan Falls has the coldest water I’ve ever dipped on (so far). Kawasan has three levels of waterfalls. Level 1 is the lowest point out of the three and is also the largest. I prefer staying at Level 2 or 3 part of Kawasan since it is less crowded than the level 1 part.

6. Tinuy-an Falls, Bislig, Surigao del Sur

I’ve been to a lot of waterfalls, and I think by far, this takes the cherry on top of it all. This Multi-layered waterfalls in Bislig, Surigao del Sur is a real beauty to look at. I can’t help feeling like I’m Tarzan and Tinuy-an Falls is where the elephants usually takes a bath to cool themselves in.

7. Tagnote Falls, RTR , Agusan del Sur

This is a secret  gem (shhhh, its a secret) found in RTR, Agusan del Sur. What I like about this falls is that I don’t think anyone could drown in here since the falls is shallow (and that is coming from a blogger who’s pretty short. haha).

8. Siargao Islands

There are so many things you could do in Siargao Island that’ll satisfy the inner beach baby inside you. You could try surfing up on Cloud Nine, island hopping and go to Naked Island and be (pun intended) ‘naked’. I swear, this island is a go-to-place if you want to spend a weekend or two and just be on the beach all day and chill.

9. Metro Manila

This may not be applicable to all, but I’m sure architecture students would have fun exploring some of the historical places in Metro Manila.There are so many architectural landmarks that influenced Filipino architecture over the years.

10. Manila Ocean Park

Going to the Manila Ocean Park is pretty much educational. But to be honest, I didn’t read any facts about the fishes and whatnot. I was more amazed of the place itself and the creatures in it and prefers to look at them than read (huhu sorry).

11. Enchanted Kingdom, Laguna

I still think part of my soul is left in Enchanted Kingdom. Who wouldn’t be scared when you’re suspended in the air with only a belt of some sort that acts as your support? I know I did. But I wouldn’t mind trying it again just for the fun of it.

Here’s a tip if you want to visit EK, go there on a weekday and be early. It will always be jam packed on the weekends.

12. Tagaytay

A bowl of Bulalo plus the cold air breeze of Tagaytay is the perfect recipe for a weekend stay in Tagaytay.

Don’t forget to go to Starbucks. Starbucks Tagaytay has the best view out of all the Starbucks in the Philippines . Who wouldn’t enjoy sipping a hot cup of coffee while overlooking the Taal lake?

13. Baguio City

The summer capital of the Philippines – Baguio City. If you’re tired of the hot climate or you’re electricity bill is up to the roof from blasting your air-condition all day, you could try to cool off and chill and Baguio. Be mindful of the place tho. Baguio tends to have a lot of tourist all year long.

14. Benguet

Technically, Baguio is still part of Benguet. But for this compilation, I decided to separate other places in Benguet that is out of Baguio.

One thing that you should check out is the Dinosaur park. This is mostly enjoyable to kids and adults who are ‘kid-hearted’. I have also tried going to the strawberry farm in La Trinidad but sadly there were no strawberries at that time  (tragic. Just tragic!).

15. Ilocus Sur

I have always wanted to walk along Calle Crisologo in Vigan wearing a barong. And that I did! But the real magic of Calle Crisologo happens at night when all of the stores are open and people starts freely walking along the streets. You should also try checking out the fast food places near Calle Crisologo. You’d be amaze that Vigan’s Jollibee has a chandelier inside. Not bad for trying to blend in with the place.

16. Ilocos Norte

The windmills and the MalacaΓ±ang of the North are two of the places you should check out while you’re in Ilocos Norte. But the best part of our Ilocos trip was going to the Sand Dunes in Paoay.

17. Tabango, Leyte

Going to Tabango, Leyte was literally a last minute decision on my part. I was supposed to meet a friend just to say good bye to her before she leaves for Leyte. 30 minutes after that, I was on board with her bound for Leyte (lol).

If you’re ever in Leyte and prefers an isolated beach to hangout, Tabango is the perfect place for you.

18. Temple of Leah, Busay, Cebu

Have you ever loved somebody that you gave them a temple? Well, Leah is one lucky b***h then.

The best tip I could give you if you’d like to go up to the temple is to go there before sunrise. There are no people or workers early in the morning  and you could enjoy the place all to yourself. Plus the sunrise is phenomenal πŸ‘ŒπŸΏπŸ‘ŒπŸΏπŸ‘ŒπŸΏ.

19. Sagada, Mt. Province

Where do broken hearts go? Of course Sagada! But I wasn’t broken hearted at all. Broken wallet but not broken hearted.

The best thing about my trip to Sagada was seeing the sea of clouds with my two eyes. The scene was breathtaking.

Gind out more about my trip to Sagada here.

20. South Palms Resort, Panglao, Bohol

One of the best resorts found in Panglao. Staying there for a night is pricey. But you could check the place out and dine at their restaurant while checking out the place. They have colorful seats that can lighten up your mood. Take it from me. They have the whitest fine sand in Panglao. And I know Panglao very well since I’m a boholano.

So where were you on the last quarter last year? 

21 thoughts on “20 Places that should be part of your Bucket List.

  1. Beautiful places and, really, it’s amazing how a place can turn out really great in photos but not so much in person (crowded, unclean, bad service, bad experience).

    We went to Ocean Park about a year ago but they had inconsistent policies about bringing a toddler. We went there late in the afternoon and were no longer willing to pay for the entrance of a baby when the others (mostly foreigners) were able to get in for free.

    Like

      1. Mao gyud ate. Pero i’ve tried sad nga last hour rako nisulod. Nya wala ko na enjoy kay gadali and ga close na ang uban, ingon man sila pwede ra nako balikan ang uban wala nako na sudlan by tom. 😊

        Like

  2. You have great photos of your travels, Rady. I’ve been to most places on your list but I only have few beautiful shots in most of them especially Baguio. God, I need to have a revenge visit to that place soon. πŸ˜€

    Like

  3. Wow, I didn’t know that you have been to all these places. Remember the last time we’ve talked? You told me that you only visited a few places and not that much like what I did, but with all these amazing photos you have collaborated that really turned out so amazing would eventually try to push me and get back what you have shared to me before. Some of these places I have not visited yet, thank you for inspiring us, a student like you who would able to explore and blog is so rare to find. You’re such an inspiration to everyone.

    Like

  4. Wow you’ve put together a great list. Lovely photos too!! I wanna go to Siargao, Benguet, and Ilocos. Maybe next year. I still have to save money. Huhu. Lol. You really followed the adage “travel while you’re young.” πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. I don’t know if I should be happy or I should be jealous. WHAHAHAHA! Definitely crossing out Ilocos Norte and Ilocos Sur soon!

    Like

  6. Great list! I’m actually headed to Tinuy-an in a few months with some old friends from highschool. And I happen to be from Surigao myself so I’m kinda embarrassed now that you even beat me to visiting it. Hahaha. But better late than never!

    Like

  7. I have been to 3 out 20. Like you are the bomb Rady! I envy you for this. Hopefully I could visit or travel to atleast 10 places enlisted above. Some of the places on my bucket list are Baguio and Tagaytay.

    Like

Leave a Reply

